Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection (7-CD Set)

$59.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable


Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection presents all of The Staple Singers’ studio albums released on the iconic Stax label, spanning 1968-1974. The final, seventh disc offers rarities, non-album singles, and several live recordings from the legendary 1972 Wattstax music festival. Housed in a slipcase, the collection also includes a deluxe booklet with archival photos and new liner notes from American music specialist and curator Levon Williams (formerly of the Stax Museum and the National Museum of African American Music), and folklorist, ethnomusicologist and writer Dr. Langston Wilkins.


Soul Folk in Action

  1. We’ve Got to Get Ourselves Together
  2. (Sittin’ On) the Dock Of the Bay
  3. Top Of the Mountain
  4. Slow Train
  5. The Weight
  6. Long Walk to D.C.
  7. Got to Be Some Changes Made
  8. The Ghetto
  9. People, My People
  10. I See It
  11. This Year

We’ll Get Over

  1. We’ll Get Over
  2. Give a Damn
  3. Everyday People
  4. The End of Our Road
  5. Tend to Your Own Business
  6. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)
  7. The Challenge
  8. God Bless The Children
  9. Games People Play
  10. A Wednesday in Your Garden
  11. The Gardener
  12. When Will We Be Paid

The Staple Swingers

  1. This Is a Perfect World
  2. What’s Your Thing
  3. You’ve Got to Earn It
  4. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry
  5. Little Boy
  6. How Do You Move a Mountain
  7. Almost
  8. I’m a Lover
  9. Love Is Plentiful
  10. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom)
  11. I Like the Things About You
  12. Give a Hand – Take a Hand

Be Altitude: Respect Yourself

  1. This World
  2. Respect Yourself
  3. Name the Missing Word
  4. I’ll Take You There
  5. This Old Town (People in This Town)
  6. We the People
  7. Are You Sure
  8. Who Do You Think You Are? (Jesus Christ the Super Star)
  9. I’m Just Another Soldier
  10. Who

Be What You Are

  1. Be What You Are
  2. If You’re Ready (Come Go with Me)
  3. Medley: Love Comes in All Colors
  4. Tellin’ Lies
  5. Touch A Hand, Make a Friend
  6. Drown Yourself
  7. I Ain’t Raisin’ No Sand
  8. Grandma’s Hands
  9. Bridges Instead Of Walls
  10. I’m on Your Side
  11. That’s What Friends Are For
  12. Heaven 

City in the Sky

  1. Back Road Into Town
  2. City in the Sky
  3. Washington We’re Watching You
  4. Something Ain’t Right
  5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday
  6. My Main Man
  7. There Is A God
  8. Blood Pressure
  9. If It Ain’t One Thing It’s Another
  10. Who Made The Man
  11. Getting Too Big for Your Britches

Bonus Disc: Singles, Live & More

  1. Stay With Us
  2. Brand New Day (Theme from The Landlord)
  3. Walking in Water Over Your Head
  4. Oh La De Da
  5. I Got to Be Myself
  6. Trippin’ on Your Love
  7. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom) (Live at Wattstax)
  8. Are You Sure (Live at Wattstax)
  9. I Like the Things About You (Live at Wattstax)
  10. Respect Yourself (Live at Wattstax)
  11. I’ll Take You There (Live at Wattstax) 

    • Deluxe 7-CD Box Set
    Faithfully replicated artwork on studio album jackets