The Quartet (Mono) (LP)

$19.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

These seminal recordings, originally billed as ‘The Milt Jackson Quartet’ launched what soon became ‘The Modern Jazz Quartet’. Comprised of Milt Jackson, John Lewis, Percy Heath and Kenny Clarke, “Beginnings” features two of MJQ’s timeless signature pieces, “Bluesology” and “Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise” -- premiered during these heralded 1951-’52 recording sessions.

A1 Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
A2 Love Me Pretty Baby
A3 Autumn Breeze
A4 Milt Meets Sid
A5 Moving Nicely
A6 D & E
B1 Heart And Soul
B2 True Blues
B3 Bluesology
B4 Yesterdays
B5 Round About Midnight
B6 Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea