Out of Time: 25th Anniversary Edition (180g 3-LP Box Set)

$69.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

By 1991, R.E.M. (Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Michael Stipe) had amassed a sizable following in the United States, but Out Of Time brought the Athens, GA band unprecedented global recognition. It was the group’s first album to top both US and UK charts, selling 12 million copies worldwide, and garnered 7 GRAMMY® nominations, including wins for Best Alternative Music Album, Best Short Form Music Video (“Losing My Religion”), and Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal (“Losing My Religion”).

The 3 LP Set includes remastered vinyl versions of the original album and the demos. The demos, recorded at John Keane Studio in early 1990 and featured on all versions of the Out Of Time reissue, provide key insight into the band’s creative process: from early instrumental passes to versions of “Losing My Religion" and "Texarkana" with different lyrics, and even a version of "Radio Song" that features a rare moment with drummer Bill Berry on lead vocals for a verse. While recording them, it was clear to Keane that R.E.M. were “at their peak in terms of creativity.”

Time Side
A1. Radio Song
A2. Losing My Religion
A3. Low
A4. Near Wild Heaven
A5. Endgame

Memory Side
B1. Shiny Happy People
B2. Belong
B3. Half A World Away
B4. Texarkana
B5. Country Feedback
B6. Me In Honey

C1. Losing My Religion 1 (demo)
C2. Near Wild Heaven 1 (demo)
C3. Shiny Happy People 1 (demo)
C4. Texarkana 1 (demo)
C5. Untitled Demo 2
D1. Radio – Acoustic (Radio Song 1 demo)
D2. Near Wild Heaven 2 (demo)
D3. Shiny Happy People 2 (demo)
D4. Slow Sad Rocker (Endgame demo)

E1. Radio – Band (Radio Song 3 demo)
E2. Losing My Religion 2 (demo)
E3. Belong (demo)
E4. Blackbirds (Half A World Away demo)
E5. Texarkana (demo)
F1. Country Feedback (demo)
F2. Me On Keyboard (Me In Honey demo)
F3. Low (demo)
F4. 40 Sec. (40 Second Song demo)
F5. Fretless 1 (demo)

• Remastered From Original Analog Masters
• Pressed on 180-gram vinyl