Joy: A Holiday Collection (CD)

$9.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Joy: A Holiday Collection marked the first outing of yuletide music from Jewel, who had skyrocketed to fame following the release of her first two albums (1995’s Pieces of You and 1998’s Spirit). Jewel worked with producers Arif Mardin (Carly Simon, David Bowie, Diana Ross) and Joe Mardin (Queen Latifah, Bette Midler) to record 13 lushly arranged songs. Backed by a choir (which includes such esteemed singers as Vaneese Thomas, James “D-Train” Williams and Janice Pendarvis), the singer’s distinctive vocals and versatile range shine as she performs holiday favorites like "Winter Wonderland," "Joy to the World," "Ave Maria," "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" and "O Holy Night." She also sings several original tracks, including "Face of Love," "Gloria" and a Christmas version of her 1998 hit single, "Hands."  

1. Joy To The World
2. O Holy Night
3. Silent Night
4. Winter Wonderland
5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
6. Ave Maria
7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
8. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
9. Face Of Love
10. Medley – (A) Go Tell It On The Mountain, (B) Life Uncommon, (C) From A Distance
11. I Wonder As I Wander
12. Gloria
13. Hand

• 20th anniversary reissue of Jewel’s platinum-selling holiday album
• Featuring original songs as well as seasonal favorites, such as "Winter Wonderland," "Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer" and "Silent Night" - Reached #2 on Billboard’s Top Holiday Albums