The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)
The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)
The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)
The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)
The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)
The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)

Craft Recordings

The Sword - Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)

$44.99 Sale Save

Only 2 left in stock


Over their 17-year career, The Sword have proven themselves to be one of the most prolific and revered bands in metal — not only by fans, but also by the media and their peers. Now, with the double release of Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology 2006–2018, The Sword have complied an extensive and essential collection that celebrates their legacy and impressive back catalog.

Chronology 2006-2018 is a three-disc compendium of The Swords greatest hits, fan favorites and rarities. Culling the retro-metal four-piece's complete studio recordings, the set comprises 52 tracks (12 previously-unreleased), including the studio recordings of “Freya,” “Iron Swan,” “Cloak of Feathers,” and “Deadly Nightshade.” Plus a career-spanning assemblage of B-sides, covers, live performances and more. Featuring expansive new liner notes with contributions from the band, plus Lars Ulrich (Metallica), Mark Morton (Lamb of God) and Neil Fallon (Clutch).

Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP) is also available. View The Sword collection here

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


Disc 1:

  1. Freya
  2. Winter’s Wolves
  3. The Horned Goddess
  4. Iron Swan
  5. How Heavy This Axe
  6. Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians
  7. Maiden, Mother & Crone
  8. The Black River
  9. Acheron/Unearthing the Orb
  10. Lawless Lands
  11. The Warp Riders
  12. (The Night the Sky Cried) Tears of Fire
  13. The Horned Goddess (live)*
  14. Barael’s Blade (live)*
  15. Lament for the Aurochs (live)*
  16. Iron Swan (live)*

Disc 2:

  1. Cloak of Feathers
  2. Dying Earth
  3. Seven Sisters
  4. Apocryphon
  5. Empty Temples
  6. Mist & Shadow
  7. Early Snow
  8. The Dreamthieves
  9. Seriously Mysterious (acoustic)
  10. Buzzards (acoustic)
  11. Deadly Nightshade
  12. Sea of Green
  13. Used Future
  14. Come and Gone
  15. Sea of Spears (live)*
  16. Freya (live)*
  17. Night City (live)*
  18. The Chronomancer II: Nemesis (live)

Disc 3:

  1. He’s Waiting (C Average Version)
  2. Sea of Spears
  3. Immigrant Song
  4. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings
  5. Codex Corvidae
  6. Freya ’08*
  7. Forever My Queen*
  8. She*
  9. Daughter of Dawn
  10. Farstar
  11. Cold Sweat
  12. Cheap Sunglasses
  13. Hammer of Heaven
  14. Hexenringe
  15. Seriously Mysterious (Level One Remix)*
  16. John the Revelator
  17. Turnt to Dust*
  18. Serpent Weather

*previously unreleased


• 3-CD box set with individual CD sleeves, housed in a two-piece box with lift-top, casebound book style with 76-pages
• Includes 12 previously unreleased tracks